Andrea Zanola

Andrea Zanola

  • Interior Designer
  • -I have an obscenely large nail polish collection
  • -Popcorn is my favorite!
  • -I marched for 3 years with a world class drum corp

I started at ISI as an Interior Designer in March of 2014. I've been trained in both retail and quick serve restaurants where I design primarily for McDonald's restaurants. I have experience in both space planning design as well as hands-on building. Studying and graduating from the Milwaukee Institute of Art and design allowed me to implement

furniture design/build into my major of Interior Architecture + Design. This makes me feel at home at ISI because many of the items we design with are built by our own company and the people are like family here. I can see myself growing for many years to come here and can't wait to be involved with every new endeavor we pursue.

Previous Next

Andrea Zanola

I grew up as 1 of 13 grandchildren (on my mother's side alone!) and all within a 10 mile radius of my immediate family in Oak Creek, WI. They are some of my favorite people and have always been supportive of my dreams in architecture and design - especially my grandfather who found me dozens of Frank Lloyd Wright books and taught me how to use power tools! Each month growing up was packed with birthday and holiday celebrations. I don't think there was ever a week that we didn't see a good portion of everyone. This still stands true today and the family just keeps increasing in size. It's such a blast!

As a child, I was involved in gymnastics and track and field and progressed into marching band in high school. From 2010 to 2012, I had the amazing opportunity to march three seasons with a local, all age drum corp, the Racine Kilties; an 80 year old organization full of history, tradition and personalities. Midway into my third year marching colorguard, chronic injuries got the best of me and I am no longer able to spin flag or weapon. Those were some of the best years and memories of my life. These days I spend most of my time with my boyfriend, family and our family dog, Mare, and planning many trips to New York and Mississippi to visit with family.

  • Back to Andrea’s bio.
  • !

Tell me a little about you...








 
 

First Name:

Please select which email categories you would like to receive...