Chris Bengsch

Chris Bengsch

  • Buyer/Planner
  • I won a big-wheel race at Columbus 151 Speedway when I was six.
  • On a trip out west in Yellowstone, I was about 50 feet away from a grizzly bear.
  • I play guitar in a band with a couple of my high school buddies.

After high school, I went to Moraine Park Technical College and graduated with a technical diploma in the Building Trades/Construction Worker Program. Part of the exit assessment was a group interview with people from different businesses around the area, and one was from ISI.

I knew I wanted to be in the construction business because my uncle is a carpenter, and when we put an addition on our house, I enjoyed being right out there helping him.

I started on May 31st, 2011, so I have been here just over one year and I have always worked in

the Décor department. My job responsibilities are to build whatever is asked of me by my supervisors in the Décor department. I also run errands for them, print out plans and ship lists, and whatever else is asked of me. I have been trained on the basic duties of a Production Planner, so that I can cover for the position when needed.

I always try to have a positive attitude and I'm a very motivated individual. My favorite part of my job is working with everyone around me. Each person has their own, unique qualities and I enjoy being around each and every one of them.

Do you not know that in a race all runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. Therefore I do not run like a man running aimlessly; I do not fight like a man beating the air. No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.
-1 Corinthians 9: 24-27

Previous Next

Chris Bengsch

I have lived in the same house for my whole life. It is on a retired farmstead outside the small village of Reeseville. My hobbies consist of racing 1/8 scale off-road radio controlled cars, golfing, and hanging out with family and friends.

I am interested in sports and music (mainly classic rock.) I also like hanging out on my grandparents' farm and anything that has to do with racing.

  • Back to Chris’s bio.
  • !

Tell me a little about you...








 
 

First Name:

Please select which email categories you would like to receive...