Maggie McCann

Maggie McCann

  • Receiving Lead
  • I was the first girl in my school to take a shop class.
  • I sang on a stage at Disney World.
  • I've never been out of the country, but have had my feet in both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans.

I have been with ISI for almost a year as a Shipping/Receiving Associate. I came on board with an extensive 20 year history of working in all aspects of shipping/receiving and warehouse operations. I was the Shipping Coordinator and Warehouse/Receiving Lead for over 12 years at an electrical switchgear company in Oshkosh, called Shallbetter. Prior to that, I worked at Coastal Industries in Florida. My duties included receiving, material handling, forklift operator, and later I became our small parts warehouse manager. I have experience running an industrial bailer and operating a skid steer loader

and overhead crane.

With all of those experiences, I have now become immersed in both the receiving and shipping departments at ISI, working closely with the logistics team. The people at ISI are tremendously open to new ideas and concepts and encourage innovative ideas. It is the kind of work environment that encourages me to become more. Every day is a new experience at ISI. I love color and repurposing things, so being around all the different materials, laminates, and upholstery fabrics make working here even more fun. I see endless possibilities all the time.

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; it's about learning to dance in the rain. - Vivian Greene

Previous Next

Maggie McCann

I grew up in Appleton WI and lived in various towns in the Fox Valley. I moved to my husband's native state of Florida for 10 years. I have lived in Oshkosh, WI for the past 15 years. I come from a large family of 2 boys and 7 girls. I am 3rd youngest.

I am married for 22 years to my husband John and we have three children. My son Jeremy lives in L.A. My daughters, Andrea and Melissa, both live in Oshkosh. I have two amazing grandchildren, Penelope and Zoey. Lastly, my dog Lucy is always a good companion.

I am a home improvement/DIY kind of girl. I bought a fixer upper 7 years ago and am still fixing it up, ha. My backyard in the summertime is my sanctuary where I can relax with a good book or throw a 4th of July BBQ. I love camping, swimming, fishing, and hiking. Most of all, I love to spend time with my family and friends.

  • Back to Maggie’s bio.
  • !

Tell me a little about you...








 
 

First Name:

Please select which email categories you would like to receive...