Steve St. John

Steve St. John

  • Pricing Manager
  • Recreational DIY-er.
  • Number 11, of my 14 siblings.
  • My favorite genre of movies/books: Adventure, Westerns and Nonfiction.

I am very pleased to be with ISI, where I recognize a team of highly talented and professional associates being lead by forward thinking, creative and dedicated management. I started in 2004 and worked as an Estimator. I eventually moved on to working as a Project Manager through

March 2011, and since then my role here has been as the Estimating Manager.

In this position I am totally absorbed in product costing and participate greatly in establishing and maintaining competitive pricing for our customers. My education background includes

Trust in the Lord with all of your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all of your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.
-King Solomon

majoring in business management as well as various continued education. My present career continues to benefit from my college education, as well as my previous years in the fields of estimating, production management and human resources.

Previously, I have worked for a few different small to medium sized companies,

in 'point of purchase,' display manufacturing, and in furniture related manufacturing. All in which afforded me the opportunity to work in various positions. My very first job was at a metal salvage yard during my high school years. I was the Foreman over a small crew of teen-aged workers.

Previous Next

Steve St. John

I have many fond memories of growing up in a large family and in the country. In my late teen years, the place to be was at the local race track, where I participated in demolition derbies, and hobby stock racing. A hobby stock car was nothing more than an old street car with a roll bar added and the windows bashed out. My wife Norma and I first met in our high school years and come from equally large families. We, on the other hand, are happy to have been blessed with three children and now six grandchildren. Having grandchildren is great, we only wish they lived closer, but our children live in Michigan, California and Maryland.

A hobby of mine, since childhood, is wood crafting. I currently enjoy designing and making children's toys, treasure chests, music boxes and small furniture. I also do antique furniture restoration and home remodeling. I am a bit of a "Jack of all trades, but master of none". I also enjoy fishing and bowling. I've tried golfing and find it easy to double par. If high scores were good, I'd be at the top of the game. Some of my subject interests are history and religion. I am a student of the Bible, and willing to share my Christian faith with anyone who is interested.

  • Back to Steve’s bio.
  • !

Tell me a little about you...








 
 

First Name:

Please select which email categories you would like to receive...