Susie Krings

Susie Krings

  • Senior Interior Designer
  • I love corny humor.
  • My favorite books are cookbooks.
  • Project Runway marathons are my guilty pleasure.

I am an Interior Designer in ISI's Milwaukee location. I received my Bachelor of Fine Arts in Interior Design from the University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie, WI. I have a strong background in architectural and construction methods in the design/build industry, and experience in commercial design with ISI since February 2011. After six years of residential design experience, I re-focused my career goals and took on the challenge to enter the commercial world. The Third Ward

setting and the fast-paced work environment of ISI are a great fit for my work style, and I am thrilled to be part of it.

Of course with an art background, I have an affinity for being part of a creative industry. I am also no stranger to the world of construction; I was exposed to jobsites and the trades as a young girl working for my father's carpentry business. I developed relationships with clients from all aspects of my career; my personality and knowledge

Total absence of humor renders life impossible.
- Sidonie Gabrielle Colette

shine when working through building processes. My experiences carried through to my current position and have been a huge asset towards developing my career as an established Designer.

I have been an AutoCAD nerd for over 12 years; I will often dream it in my sleep. Now with our company's implementation of Revit, I am excited to

tackle a new program and push the limits of my creativity. I specifically work in QSR Design, mostly on McDonald's projects, and have been part of other business projects such as Famous Dave's, Burger King & Travel Plazas. I embrace the diversity of working on new schemes and one-off designs.

Previous Next

Susie Krings

I was born in Atlanta, GA and grew up in Menomonee Falls, WI, a suburb of Milwaukee. I have three younger brothers who have grown to be my best friends; we are a diverse group of thoughts and backgrounds, but have a great bond.

Even as a young child, my family was always taking on major projects together, last year we flipped a house and are venturing to do a few more. I also partnered with my dad on his side business of selling antiques at local flea markets. I have a strong passion for refurbishing or repurposing used items. I am building an eclectic collection of art & décor from all decades; I enjoy finding inspiration all around me, even right in the great city of Milwaukee.

My most inspiring time was when I studied in Australia for a semester; I have a dream to go back there someday soon, but for now I enjoy living minutes from downtown. I reside in Brewer's Hill neighborhood, so close to all my favorite markets and attractions such as the art museum and the lakefront. I especially love cooking, playing tennis or volleyball, and taking in shows.

  • Back to Susie’s bio.
  • !

Tell me a little about you...








 
 

First Name:

Please select which email categories you would like to receive...